Sable Island

Sable Island…the name is beautiful.  Evocative.  I was watching a show on the seals of Sable Island and I fell in love with it.  One of these days I’ll go there and see the wild horses and the seals and the ocean.  The Atlantic ocean has always seemed so different than the Pacific to me.  I remember being in PEI when I was a kid and sitting on a cliff overlooking the ocean…the water was grey and wild, so unlike the Pacific I’ve seen since. 

Sable Island is a protected island so the only way I’ll get there is by shelling out some serious money or if I am lucky enough I can hitch a ride ad pretend to do some conservation work.  Hey why not?

Sable Island – not to be confused with Cape Sable Island. 

2 Comments

Filed under Wishing on a Star

2 responses to “Sable Island

  1. that’s the only way to do it! wanna travel some place different and exotic but don’t have the fine greenery in the pocket? do some “conservation” work..

    hmmmm..for some reason, your imagery of childhood and PEI reminded me of the Anne of Green Gables.

  2. congrats..you got the import tool working 🙂

Leave a Reply

