De Retour!

It’s been so long since I’ve written anything here.  It’s been a combination of computer breakdowns, a new job, school and a little laziness.  Some new things going on are a lovely brand-spankin’ new nephew born Sunday January 21st.  I spent the evening at my brothers cooing at him – he’s a very cute, squishy 3 days old.  He looks just like his mom too.  I’m not sure how they are spelling his name but I think they’ve settled on Yaqoub Ismail.  I personally think they should give him a Spanish name too but nobody listens to me – I’ll just call him Juan in my head 🙂   I’ll post some pics soon.

I also have a new job – I’m in the Emerg room now making more money but doing shift work so my schedule has been off for the last little while.  It’s been hard switching back and forth between day and night shifts – I’m still trying to manage it all.  School is going – that’s about it.  I have to finish up 3 electives as well as my thesis.  The worst part of the electives is paying for the freaking textbooks.  110.00 for a stupid 1st year elective text that I’ll never look at again.  It’s so infuriating to have to put up with these criminal prices.  I should just photocopy the thing.  The thesis work has been going really slowly.  I am not motivated at all…at this point I am just sick of school and I want it to go away.  Anyways it’ll be over soon and then I’ll have to finally make up my mind about what I want to do with this lovely, expensive degree of mine.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “De Retour!

  1. Hey welcome back, you almost had me worried 🙂

  2. I know…it’s been a while since I spent some time with all my friends in the blogosphere! I didn’t realize how much I would miss everyone 🙂
    Thanks for the welcome back!

Leave a Reply

