it’s 2 am and just between you and me…

I miss grandma and grandpa  (I don’t know if I’ll ever see them again)

I miss bestamor and bestafar

I miss my cat (I’m sorry kittu)

I miss her  (One day I’ll forgive you for lying and for stealing from me)

I miss her too  (One day she’ll forgive me for catching her in the act)

I miss playing soccer baseball

I miss smoking Avanti light king size

I miss being able to eat guilt free

I miss feeling the wind in my hair

I miss working with children (sometimes)

I miss not knowing you were sick

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “it’s 2 am and just between you and me…

  1. sumayyah

    Wind in my hair? I don’t even think I can recall what that felt like it was so freakin’ long ago…
    Sigh…I hear you sister!

  2. inshallah you will see your grandparents soon..

    i love how you put this list together.

Leave a Reply

