Takeout for one

For the first time in a loooong time I am alone.  It is such a strange sensation to come home to an empty house.  After years of living with one person or another,  Saf has flown the coop and landed in South Korea…finally!  It took a lot of time, a lot of money and a lot of stress, but she is down there at last and by the sounds of it, having a good time.

The strange part for me is that I don’t know what to do with myself now.  True… it is a perfect time for me to focus on finishing my thesis, and I can walk around the flat in my skivvies without anyone yelling at me.  I can cook for one, shop for one, but then I also have to take out the trash on my own, and do all the dishes by myself.  (I hate doing dishes!)

Anyways this is a weird adustment period for me – it’ll take some getting used to.  I have a couple of paintings to work on, I have school, I have about 5 books I’m reading at once and some other stuff I want to work on so I should be able to keep busy.  Or I just may start talking to myself…

This is when I really miss my fat cat Fidelito.  digipics3-102.jpgI would love to have him here with me – he was such a cuddly cat and always there when you needed him.  He wasn’t like other cats who tend to slink off and ignore you when you call.  I think he thought he was a dog cause every time you called he came running 🙂  I’ll never forgive myself for what happend to him though and I swore I would never get another cat afterwards so changing the channel…

The Senators lost another game which puts Anaheim up 2 -0 in the series.  My allegiance only lasts as long as your winning so I’m putting away my Sen’s flag for now.

                                                  images1.jpg

Randomness: I went to buy a phone today as a backup for my crappy cordless that has a mind of its own – and the salesgirl tried to sell me a scented phone… seriously.  The phone was hollow in the middle of the receiver and you fill it with pot pourri that comes with the phone.  I’ve never seen anything like it.  Whoever thought up that idea needs to go back to school.  Pot pourri is gross.

Listening to: Peter Tosh, the Roots, and Feist

@*#@: Pandora is no longer available in Canada.  My life will never be the same.

And finally:  throughout my day trying to remember to do as many of the 70 prayers for forgiveness as I can.  And much zhikr of gratefulness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

