birthday girl

Happy Birthday to me..happy birthday to me 

Happy birthday to meeeeeee…. you know the rest.

Trente-Quatre

Thirty-Four

Definitely not as cool as thirty-three. 

Dinner with the brother and his family – started out sour…I think he tries to drive me crazy on purpose.  But it all ended nicely.  We dropped by F’s house and she surprised me with a little cake.  I came upstairs and she had suck some candles in it.  It was so sweet of them.  The kids all asked me how old I was and I told them 29.  “Oh aunty…you look good, I thought you were 26!”, they said.  I love those kids.

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “birthday girl

  1. Sasha

    Wow…you rock that 26!!!

    Happy Birthay….and inshallah I hope you have a peaceful, and relaxing b-day..

    hugs and kisses…

  2. Thanks Sasha,

    I miss not having you here – trust…you would have looooved the way they took me out for dinner. I paid for my dinner AND for my movie.

    I need new friends.

  3. nayya

    hey! i resent that.

    i think you’re becoming bitter with age.

    😉

  4. Happy Belated Birthday!

    Enjoy your age, you haven’t been 34 long enough to know if it’s better or worse than 33, silly!

  5. Dynamite: Thank you for the birthday wishes! And you are so right of course…34 could be the best yet! I’ll keep you posted 🙂

    Nayya: not bitter…i hate that word. anything but bitter.

Leave a Reply

